Using permissions
In your stable, you may prefer not to let a particular user see all the information about a horse. For this purpose, there is the permissions feature, which lets you specify for each user and each horse whether they may see everything about the horse (full access) or only limited information (limited access).
Full access can see:
All data about the horse (as was standard for this feature)
Limited access may not see:
Documents about the horse
Visits to specialists
Health Check
If information needs to be shared about a horse through a log that a user with limited access should not be allowed to see, this can be done by checking the box labeled "Only visible to users with *full access* to this horse", as shown below.
Users who are allowed to see this log entry will see an eye icon next to the log, indicating that not everyone may be able to see it.
For information on how to adjust a user's permissions, see: manage permissions