Sometimes you don't want that certain users are able to see all the data of a horse. For that problem is the feature "permissions", with this feature you can set per user per horse if he/she is able to see everything of the horse (full acces) or a limited part (limited acces).
Full acces can see:
All data of the horse like before the function was introduced
Limited acces can't see:
Documents of the horse
If you want to share information on a log what may not be seen by users with limited acces you can check the option "This log is only visible to users with full acces on this horse" as seen on the following picture.
Users that can see this log will see an eye icon next to the log to indicate that not all users might be able to see this log.
For information about how you can edit the permissions of users, see: managing permissions